1.4 – Trails and Tribulations

Alright! I’ve finally figured out how to force WordPress into the ‘classic editor’ style without having to pay for a plugin (I’m poor because I spend all my money on sims 😒), which means that captioning pictures for this thing is significantly less painful now. Here’s hoping that’ll help me crack on with some chapters! 

(Coming back to this while halfway through editing this chapter and holy crap. Switching editor styles made a SIGNIFICANT difference!)

(Also yes, the title says trails and not trials on purpose!)

Quick recap; Leah ticked off a chunk of sections on her Aspiration, James and Leah made their relationship official, and so James was cemented as our legacy spouse and moved in.

And speaking of James, lets give him a proper introduction now he’s a member of the household! I’ll have trait cards done again in the future, but for now he gets the bog standard trait list.

James is a Good, Active, Outgoing sim, who is apparently chopstick savvy. He originally had exactly the same aspiration as our dear founder – giving him the High Metabolism bonus trait – but I’ve now switched that one out for Mt Komorebi Sightseer instead..

He’s also a Communications major at the University of Britechester, but because he’s been out in the timestream for a while, he’s currently averaging a D+. Time to get those grades up, bud!

Leave a comment