1.6 – Toddlers and Glitches

Ready for a bizarre glitch that I probably shouldn’t have just rolled with and yet, did?

SO! When we left off last I said my game had crashed, and I’d been forced to reload a save from three in-game days prior. And remember how everything was exactly the same as before? 

Except for the extra baby.

Still named Leliana, but zero relation to anyone else in the household.

Well, as usual with any game played by me, literally everything begins to happen at once.

First thing to happen is that it’s James’s birthday! Happy birthday, now you’re a full grown up. Good luck, friend.

The second thing to happen is that Leah goes into labour.

And there’s a blonde toddler in the middle of the room.

Technically, the first thing to happen was that I aged up the mystery baby, and then realised that despite her being called Leliana Gordon, she otherwise had no connection whatsoever to the family.

I quickly did a ‘play with genetics’ and replaced the random ass baby with the generated one (this version), and called it a day there. She picked up Independent as her toddler trait, which amused me to no end considering how she appeared.

But don’t forget! Leah just went into labour and has now given birth to the baby that (I think) was supposed to be Leliana, except Leliana somehow already exists so… it’s not Leliana.

Meet Morrigan!

Leliana: ‘posta be me?

Yeah, that’s supposed to be you, kid.

Leliana: But I’m me?

I’m as confused as you are, honestly.

Leliana is not overly happy that she’s been born and replaced on more-or-less the same day, but Alistair doesn’t give a crap either way.

Leah: This is fine. Spontaneously cloning babies is completely fine.

I also panicked, given… my previous half an hour of play time, and aged Morrigan up almost immediately.

She picked up charmer as her toddler trait.

Leah: So this all started long ago, with your great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great grandmother Lori…

Do you think that’s enough greats??

Leah: Can’t hurt to be careful.

It is well and truly winter now, so of course Alistair has chosen now to start taking off his clothes and making a run for it.

Through the remains of Leah’s sad garden, I might add.

Leliana: Good mo’nin, Mowigan!

Morrigan: She’s still here!!

Technically she was here before you, so you don’t exactly have much to cry about.

Corralling multiple tots into a day time routine is… difficult. Hence these two having BLT’s for breakfast.

Leah: Hey, at least it’s vaguely nutritious. What did you have for breakfast?

… I didn’t.

ANYWAY.

I’m trying to limit the amount of ‘toddlers learning skills’ pictures that I put in throughout the posts, but given that’s it’s literally all that’s happening at the moment… you’re gonna be subjected to some of them!

But look how precious James’s face is while teaching his son to talk!

Okay, that’s freaking adorable.

I’m glad these two are so cute, they’re setting up the legacy nicely. It would be really awkward if I hated them, ya know?

Chaos reigns in the Gordons household right now, which in fairness isn’t any different to what was normally happening back in my TS3 save, but it’s a little full on.

Leliana: Baf time!

James: I think I’m taking more of a bath than you are, kiddo.

Morrigan: This plant is my friend! Stinky siblings!

Alright, I lied. I can no longer hold off on the toddler spam. Please enjoy a montage of the three kids being cute and also talking to plants!

Alright, spam over! Cute toddlers be cute, yo.

Uh, James?

You good there, friend?

Oh dear lord no he is not good.

James: HELP

Morrigan: Daddy arms broke?

Morrigan: Be friend!?

Heaven: Uh… is your mum in?

Morrigan: Oh.

Leah: Hey… Heaven! It’s so… nice to see you!

Heaven: I know! It’s been so long! Look, I’m even pregnant!

Bud, it’s literally been like a week. If that.

Also, I didn’t screenshot the popups because at the time I didn’t think they were at all relevant, but following this Heaven called both James and Leah separately to ask if she should have another kid.

I said no.

Believe it or not, I’ve just about managed to get this lot into a routine; the tots all head off to bed at roughly the same time, leaving James and Leah some time to themselves (Leah likes to do her cross stitch one of the tots beds) while James is usually forced to do homework or some kind of studying.

However, while easy to play it does make for boring screenshots as everything is the same day-in day-out. Especially because 90% of what’s happening in the house is just toddler skilling.

James: Uh, honey? Why is the baby in the ceiling?

Leah: Don’t question it, sweetie. Here, take your herb crusted salmon breakfast and go get ready for school.

James: I’m so confused.


Hey, finally a chapter without a cliffhanger!

I feel like I should have a “posts since last Heaven appearance” counter somewhere on this blog, just so I can keep a record of how many times Leah’s stalker/friend actually shows up. At this rate, there’s a strong possibility that one of Heaven’s kids ends up being an potential marriage candidate – which is terrifying.

I’ve got a bunch more screenshots lined up and ready to go, so I’d best get cracking on those!

See you in the next one!

~ Morgan ❤

4 thoughts on “1.6 – Toddlers and Glitches

  1. Skipping breakfast!! Disgraceful. Hobbits everywhere are crying.

    This legacy descended so quickly into complete ridiculousness, and I love it. How the HECK your game spawned a duplicate baby, I would very much like to know (but probably never will). Regardless, all three kids are adorable and I can’t wait to see how they grow up. And if they will eventually marry one of Heaven’s brood? (I mean, uh, who arranges marriages starting from toddlerhood? Certainly not I…)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, I’m a disgrace. I’ve let myself down, I’ve let you down, and worst of all, I’ve let Samwise Gamgee down 😦

      Right!? Honestly though, at this point I’m not even surprised. I’ve just resigned myself to the fact that I cannot play a normal legacy save file; something like this will always happen to me. I mean, the Gordons original run is proof enough that none of my sims really qualify for ‘normal’!

      Aha, 1.7 is due to go live in a couple of hours and I spend a lot of time talking about how I also definitely don’t plan my sims marriages like that! Definitely not.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The worst let-down of all!! You gosh darn Frodo, you!

        Acceptance is key. The original Gordons prepared you well.

        “A couple of hours,” you say. -impatiently checks watch- Jk, no rush at all, and I am not wearing a watch anyway. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well, that’s what I get for trusting that WordPress will actually release my scheduled post when I told it to XD or, maybe more accurately, that I could use the post scheduling tool correctly!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment